Divisions & Awards

  • Open/Elite Division: Awards will be given to the top five men and top five women in the division and is restricted to those who have finished in the top twenty overall in a triathlon. Open/Elite entrants are guaranteed placement in the first wave and specially designated transition area. Open/Elite Division participants will not be eligible for age group awards. Wetsuits are not permitted in the Open/Elite Division.
4 female athletes at the Charleston Sprint Triathlon Series
  • Age Group & Masters Division:

    Age Group awards will be in 5-year increments and will be three deep in all age groups. Awards will be given to the top male and top female over 40 years of age in the Masters Division.
  • Clydesdale (Under 40), Masters Clydesdale (40+), & Athena Divisions:

    Awards will be given to the top three in these divisions. Participants in these divisions are not eligible for Age Group awards. Clydesdale divisions are limited to men 220 pounds or greater. Athena Division is limited to women 165 pounds or greater.
  • Prime:

    Medals will be awarded to the top male and female swim, bike, and run finishers.
  • High School Team Division:

    There will be three high school divisions: Boys, Girls, and Coed. High School Competition Rules (PDF)